Foundation NewsBoard of Directors

The Missouri Press Foundation is managed by a board of directors with officers chosen by members of the board. The Foundation office is in the Missouri Press Building, 802 Locust St., Columbia, MO 65201; phone 573-449-4167.

Missouri Press Foundation Board of Directors, 2012-2013

President: Mrs. Betty Spaar, Odessa
First Vice President: Wendell Lenhart, Trenton
Second Vice President: Kirk Powell, Pleasant Hill
Secretary/Treasurer: Doug Crews, Columbia


R.B. Smith III, Lebanon                                                                     James Sterling, Columbia
Edward Steele, Columbia
Dane Vernon, Eldon
Vicki Russell, Columbia
Bill Miller, Sr., Washington
Tom Miller, Washington
Chuck Haney, Chillicothe                                                                   Dave Berry, Bolivar

Directors Emeritus:
Mrs. Wanda Brown, Raymore
Wallace Vernon, Eldon
Rogers Hewitt, Shelbyville


Online Store Feature

2014 MPA BOUND Newspaper Directory

An alphabetical resource guide to all of the newspapers in the state of Missouri. $45.00



Monday September 29th


Monday September 29th

A special thank you everyone who came out for Missouri Press Association's 148th Annual Convention and Trade Show over the weekend! Congratulations to the winners of this year's BNC contest. We couldn't be more proud of Missouri journalists! Click the link below to download contest results and comments. Link

Thursday September 25th

It's time to commence the 148th Annual Convention and Trade Show! We can't wait to see you! Click the link the review the Convention agenda: Link