MPA Staff Information

Our Address:
    802 Locust St.
    Columbia, MO 65201-4888

Our Phone:
    Phone: (573) 449-4167
    Toll Free: (800) 568-1927
    Fax: (573) 874-5894


 

Staff Directory

 

Doug Crews
Missouri Press Association
Executive Director
Extension 309
 
 
 
 
 
Mark Maassen
Missouri Press Association
Assistant Executive Director
mmaassen@socket.net
Extension 308
 
 
 

 Mark Nienhueser
Missouri Press Service
Advertising Director

mdnienhueser@socket.net
Extension 312

   

  • Advertising Sales
  • Missouri Newspaper Directory
  • Online Advertising Sales

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Matthew Barba
Missouri Press Association
Editor 
mbarba@socket.net
Extension 302
 
 
  • Missouri Press News Magazine
  • Bulletin
  • Press Release Service
  • Better Newspaper Contest
   
 
 
 

 
Kristie Williams
Missouri Press Association
Membership Services Director
Events Manager and Coordinator
kwilliams@socket.net
Extension 301

 

 

  • Convention, Trade Show, Seminar Registration
  • Membership
  • Missouri Press Foundation
  • Meeting Planner

 
 
 

 
Melody Bezenek
Missouri Press Foundation
  Director 
mbezenek@socket.net
Extension 303
 
 
  • Donor Solicitation and Relations
  • Event Sponsorships
  • Society of 1867
  • Page Builders Program

 

 

 


 
Jennifer Plourde
Missouri Press Service
 S.C.A.N. Coordinator
jplourde@socket.net
Extension 307

 

  • Statewide Classified Network
  • Statewide Display Network
  • Advertising Insertion Orders
  • Advertising Placement

 
 
 
 
 
 


Karen Philp
Missouri Press Association
Bookkeeper & Receptionist

kphilp@socket.net

Extension 300

 

  • Accounts Receivable
  • Accounts Payable
  • Bookkeeping

 

 

 


 
Lauren Kliethermes
Missouri Press Service
Digital Media Specialist
laurenmariek@socket.net
Extension 306 
 
  • Online Ad Network
  • Digital Footprint
  • Social Media Accounts
  • Email Updates
  • Website Management
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Jeremy Patton
Missouri Press Service
Graphic Designer
jpatton@socket.net
Extension 304
 
  • Advertising Graphics and Composition
  • Missouri Newspaper Directory
  • Advertising Placement

 

 

 

 


 
Dawn Kitchell

MPA’s NIE director
(636) 932-4301
dawn.kitchell@gmail.com

 


 

 
Jean Maneke
MPA’s Legal Hotline attorney
(816) 753-9000
jmaneke@mankeklaw.com

Online Store Feature

2015 MPA BOUND Newspaper Directory

An alphabetical resource guide to all of the newspapers in the state of Missouri. $45.00

 

OUR FACEBOOK FEED

Friday February 12th

Nominations are being taken now for three of the top awards of the Missouri Press Association and Foundation: — Missouri Newspaper Hall of Fame — Missouri Photojournalism Hall of Fame — Outstanding Young Journalist Nominations for all three of the 2016 awards must be in the MPA office by March 31! Link

Thursday February 11th

Do you know a photojournalist who has made outstanding contributions to Missouri journalism? If the answer is yes, then nominate them for the 2016 Photojournalism Hall of Fame! To view inductee requirements or to download the nomination form, please click on the link below or visit the PJHOF website at http://www.photojournalismhalloffame. Link

Wednesday February 10th

The sleeping room cut off has been EXTENDED to February 19 for the Missouri Advertising Managers Meeting! Call Camden on the Lake Resort Spa and Yacht Club at 1-888-365-5620 to get the special low rate. Click on the link below for more information! Link

RECENT TWEETS

MissouriPress

Nominations are being taken for three of the top MPA and MPF awards. All nominations must be in by March 31! | https://t.co/mgKWE6OyyK
Friday February 12th

MissouriPress

The deadline for Photojournalism Hall of Fame nominations is March 31! | https://t.co/ZNd8H4dcXW
Thursday February 11th

MissouriPress

MAMA Sleeping Room Cut Off Extended to Feb. 19! | https://t.co/TH0N7sRPZc
Wednesday February 10th

MissouriPress

Celebrate Missouri Farmers this Month with new Ag series | https://t.co/BjNmyC4agP
Tuesday February 9th