MPA Staff Information

Our Address:
    802 Locust St.
    Columbia, MO 65201-4888

Our Phone:
    Phone: (573) 449-4167
    Toll Free: (800) 568-1927
    Fax: (573) 874-5894


 

Staff Directory

 

 Mark Maassen
Missouri Press Association
Executive Director
mmaassen@socket.net
Extension 308
 
 
 

 Mark Nienhueser
Missouri Press Service
Advertising Director

mdnienhueser@socket.net
Extension 312

   

  • Advertising Sales
  • Missouri Newspaper Directory
  • Online Advertising Sales

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Matthew Barba
Missouri Press Association
Editor 
mbarba@socket.net
Extension 302
 
 
  • Missouri Press News Magazine
  • Bulletin
  • Press Release Service
  • Better Newspaper Contest
   
 
 
 

 
Kristie Williams
Missouri Press Association
Membership Services Director
Events Manager and Coordinator
kwilliams@socket.net
Extension 301

 

 

  • Convention, Trade Show, Seminar Registration
  • Membership
  • Missouri Press Foundation
  • Meeting Planner

 
 
 

 
Melody Bezenek
Missouri Press Foundation
  Director 
mbezenek@socket.net
Extension 303
 
 
  • Donor Solicitation and Relations
  • Event Sponsorships
  • Society of 1867
  • Page Builders Program

 

 

 


 
Jennifer Plourde
Missouri Press Service
 S.C.A.N. Coordinator
jplourde@socket.net
Extension 307

 

  • Statewide Classified Network
  • Statewide Display Network
  • Advertising Insertion Orders
  • Advertising Placement

 
 
 
 
 
 


Karen Philp
Missouri Press Association
Bookkeeper & Receptionist

kphilp@socket.net

Extension 300

 

  • Accounts Receivable
  • Accounts Payable
  • Bookkeeping

 

 

 


 
Lauren Kliethermes
Missouri Press Service
Digital Media Specialist
laurenmariek@socket.net
Extension 306 
 
  • Online Ad Network
  • Digital Footprint
  • Social Media Accounts
  • Email Updates
  • Website Management
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Jeremy Patton
Missouri Press Service
Graphic Designer
jpatton@socket.net
Extension 304
 
  • Advertising Graphics and Composition
  • Missouri Newspaper Directory
  • Advertising Placement

 

 

 

 


 
Dawn Kitchell

MPA’s NIE director
(636) 932-4301
dawn.kitchell@gmail.com

 


 
Jean Maneke
MPA’s Legal Hotline attorney
(816) 753-9000
jmaneke@mankeklaw.com

Online Store Feature

2016 MPA BOUND Newspaper Directory

An alphabetical resource guide to all of the newspapers in the state of Missouri. $45.00

 

OUR FACEBOOK FEED

Wednesday May 4th

Register for the 126th Northwest Missouri Press Association Annual Meeting at Missouri Western State University on June 9! The cost is a $25 membership fee and $40 per person ($15 for lunch, and $25 for Russell Viers workshop). For questions, please contact W. Link

Tuesday May 3rd

kdhnews.com Link

Monday May 2nd

Celebrate the 240th anniversary of the Declaration of Independence with a new feature from Missouri Press and The Missouri Bar! Take advantage of your schools' final weeks in session by publishing the feature in May in celebration of Law Day, or use it any time leading up to Independence Day in July. To access the half-page feature, visit http://mo-nie. Link

RECENT TWEETS

MissouriPress

In newspapers, no two days are the same | https://t.co/jVGen8nInk via @kdhnews
Wednesday May 4th

MissouriPress

New NIE feature commemorates Declaration of Independence | https://t.co/2XssE1Y9jf
Monday May 2nd

MissouriPress

After 36 years of exceptional service, Doug celebrated his final week as MPA executive director | https://t.co/5oUYE0Vprj via @comissourian
Friday April 29th

MissouriPress

To reserve your ticket, contact Melody at 573-449-4167 or by email at mbezenek@socket.net. Passes are limited! https://t.co/tKPyBSXnJA
Thursday April 28th