MPA Staff Information

Our Address:
    802 Locust St.
    Columbia, MO 65201-4888

Our Phone:
    Phone: (573) 449-4167
    Toll Free: (800) 568-1927
    Fax: (573) 874-5894


 

Staff Directory

 

 Mark Maassen
Missouri Press Association
Executive Director
mmaassen@socket.net
Extension 308
 
 
 

 Mark Nienhueser
Missouri Press Service
Advertising Director

mdnienhueser@socket.net
Extension 312

   

  • Advertising Sales
  • Missouri Newspaper Directory
  • Online Advertising Sales

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Matthew Barba
Missouri Press Association
Editor 
mbarba@socket.net
Extension 302
 
 
  • Missouri Press News Magazine
  • Bulletin
  • Press Release Service
  • Better Newspaper Contest
   
 
 
 

 
Kristie Williams
Missouri Press Association
Membership Services Director
Events Manager and Coordinator
kwilliams@socket.net
Extension 301

 

 

  • Convention, Trade Show, Seminar Registration
  • Membership
  • Missouri Press Foundation
  • Meeting Planner

 
 
 

 
Melody Bezenek
Missouri Press Foundation
  Director 
mbezenek@socket.net
Extension 303
 
 
  • Donor Solicitation and Relations
  • Event Sponsorships
  • Society of 1867
  • Page Builders Program

 

 

 


 
Jennifer Plourde
Missouri Press Service
 S.C.A.N. Coordinator
jplourde@socket.net
Extension 307

 

  • Statewide Classified Network
  • Statewide Display Network
  • Advertising Insertion Orders
  • Advertising Placement

 
 
 
 
 
 


Karen Philp
Missouri Press Association
Bookkeeper & Receptionist

kphilp@socket.net

Extension 300

 

  • Accounts Receivable
  • Accounts Payable
  • Bookkeeping

 

 

 


 
Lauren Kliethermes
Missouri Press Service
Digital Media Specialist
laurenmariek@socket.net
Extension 306 
 
  • Online Ad Network
  • Digital Footprint
  • Social Media Accounts
  • Email Updates
  • Website Management
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Jeremy Patton
Missouri Press Service
Graphic Designer
jpatton@socket.net
Extension 304
 
  • Advertising Graphics and Composition
  • Missouri Newspaper Directory
  • Advertising Placement

 

 

 

 


 
Dawn Kitchell

MPA’s NIE director
(636) 932-4301
dawn.kitchell@gmail.com

 


 
Jean Maneke
MPA’s Legal Hotline attorney
(816) 753-9000
jmaneke@manekelaw.com

Online Store Feature

2016 MPA BOUND Newspaper Directory

An alphabetical resource guide to all of the newspapers in the state of Missouri. $45.00

 

OUR FACEBOOK FEED

Thursday July 21st

Two newspaper journalists – from the Hannibal Courier-Post and The Odessan -- have been selected to receive the 2016 William E. James/Missouri Outstanding Young Journalist awards from the Missouri Press Association. Link

Wednesday July 20th

Educate voters with NIE series on elections! MPA's Vote Missouri series will help educate readers, young and older, about voting in Missouri, the electoral college, and the elected offices of: senator, representative, governor, lieutenant governor, attorney general, secretary of state and treasurer. The series is available at no cost thanks to our partnership with The Missouri Bar. Link

Tuesday July 19th

There’s still time to register for July 29 Ozark Press Association meeting! http://mopress.com/_lib/files/OzarkPress2016Revised2. Link

RECENT TWEETS

MissouriPress

Eric Dundon & Hannah Spaar to be honored as 2016 Outstanding Young Journalists | https://t.co/njH5cIQAat https://t.co/qHiQ1gb00d
Thursday July 21st

MissouriPress

Educate voters with NIE series on elections | https://t.co/WVeceY6CLE https://t.co/0Aujgxyb05
Wednesday July 20th

MissouriPress

There’s still time to register for the July 29 Ozark Press Association meeting! | https://t.co/eJsEnMedlB https://t.co/Vf89rcC2nr
Tuesday July 19th

MissouriPress

Nominations Sought for 2017 Missouri Press Officers and Directors | https://t.co/XOaLRYdVor
Friday July 15th