MPA Staff Information

Our Address:
    802 Locust St.
    Columbia, MO 65201-4888

Our Phone:
    Phone: (573) 449-4167
    Toll Free: (800) 568-1927
    Fax: (573) 874-5894


 

Staff Directory

 

 Mark Maassen
Missouri Press Association
Executive Director
mmaassen@socket.net
Extension 308
 
 
 

 Mark Nienhueser
Missouri Press Service
Advertising Director

mdnienhueser@socket.net
Extension 312

   

  • Advertising Sales
  • Missouri Newspaper Directory
  • Online Advertising Sales

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Matthew Barba
Missouri Press Association
Editor 
mbarba@socket.net
Extension 302
 
 
  • Missouri Press News Magazine
  • Bulletin
  • Press Release Service
  • Better Newspaper Contest
   
 
 
 

 
Kristie Williams
Missouri Press Association
Membership Services Director
Events Manager and Coordinator
kwilliams@socket.net
Extension 301

 

 

  • Convention, Trade Show, Seminar Registration
  • Membership
  • Missouri Press Foundation
  • Meeting Planner

 
 
 

 
Melody Bezenek
Missouri Press Foundation
  Director 
mbezenek@socket.net
Extension 303
 
 
  • Donor Solicitation and Relations
  • Event Sponsorships
  • Society of 1867
  • Page Builders Program

 

 

 



Karen Philp
Missouri Press Association
Bookkeeper & Receptionist

kphilp@socket.net

Extension 300

 

  • Accounts Receivable
  • Accounts Payable
  • Bookkeeping

 

 

 


 
Lauren Kliethermes
Missouri Press Service
Digital Media Specialist
laurenmariek@socket.net
Extension 306 
 
  • Online Ad Network
  • Digital Footprint
  • Social Media Accounts
  • Email Updates
  • Website Management
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Jeremy Patton
Missouri Press Service
Advertising Placement Coordinator
jpatton@socket.net
Extension 304
 
  • Advertising Placement
  • Advertising Insertion Orders
  • Advertising Graphics and Composition
  • Missouri Newspaper Directory
  • Statewide Classified Network
  • Statewide Display Network

 

 

 

 


 
Dawn Kitchell

MPA’s NIE director
(636) 932-4301
dawn.kitchell@gmail.com

 


 
Jean Maneke
MPA’s Legal Hotline attorney
(816) 753-9000
jmaneke@manekelaw.com

Online Store Feature

2016 MPA BOUND Newspaper Directory

An alphabetical resource guide to all of the newspapers in the state of Missouri. $45.00

 

OUR FACEBOOK FEED

Monday February 20th

"New year brings important digital housekeeping tasks" This column is brought to you courtesy of Dwight Bitikofer of the Webster-Kirkwood Times Newspapers Link

Friday February 17th

Sign up today for Missouri Advertising Managers' Association Meeting! Link

Thursday February 16th

"The new guides alone will be useful for those looking to kickstart new projects (and potential revenue-generators) they’ve never tried before, such as live events, and are full of real examples of what other outlets have already tried." via Nieman Journalism Lab Link

RECENT TWEETS

MissouriPress

Sign up today for Missouri Advertising Managers' Association Meeting! | https://t.co/ADDDSsq3CN https://t.co/6T0EpEcqXJ
Friday February 17th

MissouriPress

Local News Lab relaunches its site, with new guides for local newsrooms on newsletters, events, and more | https://t.co/PXMhqzsFGb
Thursday February 16th

MissouriPress

Are you attending Day at the Capitol on March 2? | https://t.co/qDiUguHvK7 https://t.co/q7jcNmwjSK
Wednesday February 15th

MissouriPress

Support MPF with some last-minute Valentine's Day shopping! | https://t.co/kErWyBXfkS https://t.co/qnCKJW7rZe
Monday February 13th